Workshop and CMS Special Session on
Representation Theory of Groups, Lie Algebras, and Hopf Algebras
Regina, Canada, May 31 to June 4, 2012

Dates: May 31 to June 1, 2011
Location: University of Regina Campus

Special Session:
Canadian Math Society Summer Meeting
Dates: June 2, 3, and 4
Location: Regina Inn and Ramada Inn, Regina.

Event Description: Our workshop is a satellite event of the 2012 Summer Meeting of the Canadian Mathematical Society. Our workshop will be held in parallel with the last two days of the Workshop in Algebra and Geometry, which will be held May 29 to June 1, 2011, also on the U of R campus. We will be coordinating our schedule so that it will be convenient for participants to attend talks in either workshop. All talks in our special session will be 30 minutes. Longer talks will be scheduled during the workshop.

Accommodation: For those that wish to stay in a hotel, we recommend the downtown hotels in or in close vicinity to the CMS Meeting location. The CMS Meeting is held at two hotels, the Regina Inn and the Ramada Inn, at the corner of Broad St. and Victoria Ave. in downtown Regina. These two hotels are on either side of Broad St., right at the corner. There are four hotels within a 5 minute walk: the Quality Inn (across Victoria Ave), the Windgate Hotel (3 blocks North on Broad St), the Delta Hotel (3 blocks North on Broad St, 2 blocks West on Saskatchewan Drive), and Hotel Saskatchewan (4 blocks West on Victoria Ave). For those looking for a more affordable option, we will be subsidizing block of rooms reserved at the University Residence for those requiring financial assistance. This is a 10 minute drive to downtown, and we will be arranging a shuttle during the 3 day CMS meeting.

For downtown hotels, use the CMS Accommodation information (coming soon).

To apply to stay at the University of Regina Residence, contact the workshop organizers (a deadline will be announced shortly).

List of Confirmed Participants (as of Sept. 30, 2011)
Name Institution
Allen Herman Regina (organizer)
Fernando Szechtman Regina (organizer)
Nicolas Andruskiewitsch Cordoba
Yuli Billig Carlton
Leandro Cagliero Cordoba
Paolo Casati Milan
Gerald Cliff Alberta
Andrew Douglas CUNY
Rod Gow NUI - Dublin
Hubert de Guise Lakehead
Xiangqian Guo Zhengzhou
Gerhard Hiss Aachen
Michael Lau Laval
Jose Pantoja Valparaiso
Rachael Quinlan Galway
Bhama Srinivasan U Illinois at Chicago
Anna Stokke Winnipeg
Jorge Vargas Cordoba
Alexandre Turull Florida
Alexandre E. Zalesski Milan